Is This What God Meant?

So, this morning, I was feeding my cats and thinking about our new apartment. I thought to myself, “Kids (our cats), we’re preparing a much, much better place for you. You’ll be so happy once you see it. You just have to trust us.” They’re completely dependent on Cindy and I for food, shelter, a clean bathroom, and a safe environment, and they expect us (by implication) to provide these things.

Then it hit me.

God does the same thing. We’re completely dependent on Him for everything: food, shelter, a safe environment. We may not always be where we want to be in life, but if we trust Him, He’ll take us where we need to go, and it will be the best place for us during that period of our lives.

God is preparing a place for us in Heaven. He’s saying to us while we’re here on Earth: “I’m preparing a much better place for you. You’ll be so happy when you see it. You just need to trust Me.”

I wonder if God allowed pets to be domesticated so we could realize this very truth?

Leave a comment